Wedding Reviews & Gallery

Jump to Reviews

 

Whitefish Mountain Resort is truly a DREAM wedding location. As soon as I saw the views online, I knew this was the perfect place for my destination wedding. Jess was always available to answer my questions, and to help put together the event of our dreams. The view from the top of the summit is breathtaking. The food is phenomenal! My guests had the best time at our wedding because 1. You get to ride a ski lift to the ceremony. How often does that happen??? 2. The Alpine Slide. RENT THIS FOR COCKTAIL HOUR. It seems a little crazy for everyone to do this in wedding attire, but our guests LOVED it. It was so worth it, and a lot of fun for us to have our introductions off the slide as well. Jess was a dream to work with through the whole process. My original date was 6/27/20, but thanks to COVID, we had to postpone. My new date was 9/13/20. Jess helped us make a smooth transition and was so accommodating when it came to this global pandemic. She always made us feel at ease, and I truly never worried about if my day would be perfect, even though I was planning from Alabama. She helped us set up a timeline, made sure vendors set up where they needed to be, and everything went so perfectly. I wish I could do it all over again. Whitefish Mountain Resort now has a very special place in our hearts, and we look forward to many more future visits.Mandy L, Married on 9/12/2020, The Knot, 5 Stars
Jess and her team at Whitefish Mountain Resort pulled off a perfect ceremony and reception, all during a global pandemic. I cannot imagine a better place to get married or a better team to work with. Perfection!Steph P, Married on 8/7/2020, The Knot, 5 Stars
Perfect Venue for Us!
Whitefish Mountain Resort was the perfect place for us! Not only did they work with us to stay in our budget, but they were very friendly and responded quickly, particularly our wedding coordinator Jess. They never pushed anything on us and always gave helpful information to make important logistical decisions. The experience and professionalism of their staff were evident and if I had to do it all over again, I would not hesitate in choosing Whitefish Mountain Resort. We look forward to spending our first-year anniversary there!Norman G, Married on 9/7/2019, Wedding Wire, 5 Stars
When we started planning our wedding, we knew we wanted to have a destination wedding in Montana but weren’t set on a venue. We reached out to a LOT of venues, and NONE were as responsive as WMR. That was our deciding factor; when planning a wedding somewhere you’ve never been you need a set of eyes there that you trust and can rely on! Jess was exactly that. She and her team were exceptional. Getting married on top of a mountain was absolutely breathtaking and so special. All of our guests were traveling in from out of town and there was something to do there for all ages. Since we were having an intimate destination wedding, we did not have a tasting beforehand and just picked off the menu. The food and service was just amazing, it blew our expectations out of the water. We really couldn’t have been happier with choosing Whitefish Mountain Resort and we can’t thank Jess and her team enough for all of their hard work giving us our dream day.Allison W, Married on 8/29/2019, The Knot, 5 Stars
Best venue EVER!
If you are looking to get married in Montana (or a beautiful place in general) look no further! Seriously! WMR was a dream to work with. I wasn’t aware of any hiccups and the WMR team did EVERYTHING! WMR was not only a dream for my husband and myself, but all of our guests RAVED about the venue. WMR is truly amazing and the entire staff was incredible to work with.Casey K, Married on 08/24/2019, Wedding Wire, 5 Stars
Whitefish Mountain Resort was absolutely perfect. We are from Texas and we were so nervous to plan a wedding all the way in Montana. We worked with Jess who made sure that our day was far better than we could have ever predicted. She was so calm and collected and made the experience not only great for me and my husband but every single guest. The catering was INCREDIBLE, our guests are still talking about the food (we recommend the beef tenderloin!) and Meagan and her team of staff were so lovely. We wanted to take them all home with us! After having an amazing evening and wedding, the staff packed all of our decorations up for us to ship back home and were just so kind. They calmed every single one of our fears and made us want to have a wedding every single year. We can’t wait to come back and see them on our one year anniversary!Aislinn H, Married on 6/28/2019, The Knot, 5 Stars
We worked very closely with Sarah at Whitefish Mountain Resort and she was absolutely wonderful! We were a bit nervous to plan our mountain wedding from our home state of Minnesota, but Sarah made it a breeze. She had check-lists, timelines, and deadlines all organized to keep us on track, and she thought of things I wouldn’t have even considered. Everyone at the resort is very friendly and very helpful – the front desk staff made sure our guests got their welcome boxes, and if it was missed at check-in, they delivered the welcome boxes to each persons room. Our ceremony was held at the summit, and Sarah did a great job of setting up pieces for our unity ceremony, chairs, and she even laid out the rose petals that lined the aisle herself. She walked us through rehearsal and kept everyone on schedule! In terms of the reception – ours was held in the base lodge and it was perfect. Our guests waited and had appetizers on the patio until we arrived, and then our meal was served buffet style. All of our guests commented on how delicious and warm the food was – that was a big deal for us! Set up and take down were a breeze and aside from dropping everything off, the Whitefish Mountain Resort staff set up our signs and photos and put on all the finishing touches. We truly could not think of a better team of people or a more perfect day!Charis, Married on 07/28/2018, Wedding Wire, 5 Stars
We can truly look back and know that we had the best day ever! Whitefish Mountain Resort is a dream location. The mountain is stunning, and the resort is so well run. Sarah Nuckolls is the most professional and caring person to work with. We really felt like we connected with her, and she helped settle our nerves and she was extremely responsive to our questions and needs. As a same-sex couple, we were slightly apprehensive when selecting wedding venues, but we felt so at ease with Sarah. The entire experience was positive and somewhat seamless. We hardly felt the anticipated pressures of wedding planning, and our families even worried about how things would play out. We were all stopped in our tracks, and our families were especially impressed. In addition to the mountain scenery, Whitefish Mountain Resort staff members were a dream to work with. Managers, wait staff, and all employees from the lodging desk to the ski lifts were extremely pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. We loved our selection, and we believed the cost was reasonable. I highly recommend Whitefish Mountain Resort for the ultimate destination wedding!Steven, Married on 07/06/2018, Wedding Wire, 5 Stars
What an amazing experience it was to have my wedding at Whitefish Mountain Resort! I was down to two venues and Sarah Knuckles was so responsive and helpful that it was an easy decision to go with this venue. Plus the views from the top of the mountain are truly spectacular and make for amazing pictures! Chef Ben made a wonderful dinner that everyone enjoyed and the ride down the slide was the hit of the evening! I wanted my wedding to be fun and elegant, Sarah and the staff made my dream wedding come true!!Donna W, Married on 8/26/2016, The Knot, 5 Stars
Our wedding was perfect! Sarah Knuckles was wonderful throughout the process, she helped us through every step of the way. Being out of state folks we had zero idea who to hire for what and Sarah had the best recommendations for the cake, and photography. Sarah also has a talent for decorating cakes! I ordered a really plain cake and Sarah took a few items from some of the centerpieces and make the cake look like it cost way more than it did. Thank you! It was beautiful. The food was fantastic, and our bartender Kyle was great. I hope we weren’t too crazy for him. Also Kylene Larson is a saint. She shooed off some young entrepreneurs who were trying to sell huckleberries to our guests right before the ceremony. Really all the staff was super friendly and helpful. It was an amazing event and I couldn’t have imagined it any better.
Andrea M, Married on 8/18/2016, The Knot, 5 Stars